Who's Who

The management of the MBTC lies with the Officers and Committee, who are elected for a 3-year term of office at the Annual General Meeting, held each February.

All are active in the breed, either as owners, breeders, exhibitors and/or judges.

Some of them have been associated with Bedlington Terriers for many years, some are relative new-comers to the breed, and all are enthusiastic and willing to share their experiences, knowledge and expertise



Dorothy Owens


Dr Hefin Jones, OBE

Honorary Secretary

Yvonne Bannister


Honorary Treasurer

Vicky Bell

Vice Chairman, Trophy Steward, Education officer

Viv Rainsbury

Newsletter Editor

Sophie Lawrie


Comittee Members

Alister Mitchell
Brian Mitchell
Chris Worrall
Emily Middlebrook
Enid Jones
Frances Mitchell
Howard Middlebrook
Kelsey Anne Jones
Shelly Worrall
Trudie Hewitt-Taylor

  • Facebook

©2021 by The Midland Bedlington Terrier Club.